top of page

India's New
Labour Codes


With the main objective of simplifying labour laws and the government’s focus on ‘ease of doing business’ in India, the Indian government is all set to amalgamate 29 existing labour laws into four distinct new labour codes.

These (new) labour codes are grouped into the following four categories:

  • Wages

  • Social Security

  • Industrial Relations

  • Occupational Safety, Health and Working Conditions

With these labour codes, certain existing practices and methodologies will change, rules will be simplified and others removed, registrations will become mandatory but also simpler and penalties for non-compliance will increase.

We have created a toolkit comprising of our assessments of the new labour codes. Do reach out to us if you need any further details or would like to discuss this.

bottom of page